...

REVIEWS

Ellen Slaughter
Ellen Slaughter
24 May 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I found Merritt Dog Training online, I read good reviews and gave them a call. Ken called back promptly, answered all my questions and he assured me he could help with my “wac-a-doodle” puppy Lionel. I’m 65 years old, my husband is disabled and Lionel was a little more than we could handle. I scheduled a two week class for Lionel and Merritt even drove a couple hours to pick Lionel up. Ken kept me updated with pictures and videos of Lionel’s training and I was very impressed with his progress. Merritt again brought Lionel home after two weeks and Ken stayed with me for at least 2-2 1/2 hours teaching me how to work with Lionel with his commands and all that he learned. I would recommend Merritt Dog Training to anyone needing help with their dogs. Thank you Merritt, Ken and staff for your awesome work with Lionel.
Jasmine Cowan
Jasmine Cowan
30 March 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
My dog Myla has struggled with reactivity towards other dogs and sometimes people and gets easily over stimulated in high stress environments. I reached out to Merritt Dog training for help and I am beyond amazed with the results. Myla is way more calm and almost does not even react to other dogs or people. Her behavior is now easily corrected and our walks are way more controlled and comfortable for the both of us. I can tell Myla now trust me to keep her safe and handled any potential threats that made her anxious before. I’m so grateful for Merritt Dog Training for having patience and working with Myla and getting her to this point.
Amanda Conaway
Amanda Conaway
27 March 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I can’t say enough good things about Ken and Merritt Dog Training. I have an 11 month old golden retriever puppy and before I sent him to the 2 week board and train program with Ken, he had a lot to work on. He was very hyperactive, would get easily distracted whenever we’d walk or be out and about in public, and wouldn’t listen when I gave him commands. I dreaded walking him because he would lunge at other dogs and people trying to play, pull at the leash and chase leaves or birds. He also would always jump on guests when they’d come over and try to grab onto their sweatshirt sleeves. These were all things that made me super embarrassed and self conscious of. When Ken dropped Winston off from the 2 week board and train program, I couldn’t believe my eyes. He walked in to greet me and didn’t jump or bite. Ken walked us through his training and the entire time Winston sat in place for over 30 minutes. I was truly amazed. He now can walk off leash and stays by my side even when there’s other people or dogs around. Im so impressed on how well he listens to me now and it makes me so so happy for my dogs future. If you’re looking for a trainer, I highly recommend Ken! Not only did he teach Winston but he always taught me to properly keep up with his training. It’s the best investment I’ve ever made and now myself and my pup can live much more comfortably and happy!
Ashley S
Ashley S
2 March 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Great training experience. My cane corso pup was becoming unruly and out of control. After training with Ken has improved greatly and I’m so happy with all the progress made. She was always excited for each of his training session. If your dog needs training don’t wait.
B Wash
B Wash
22 January 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Best dog and dog parent trainer in Charlotte! I’ve worked with four different professional dog trainers in Charlotte and Ken Merritt is by far the best. I highly recommend his two-week board and train program, which includes customized training for your dog AND YOU. During my dog’s (I have a 2 year old German Shepherd) two-week stay with Ken, he received 1 on 1 training and care. Ken shared beautiful photos and videos of my dog’s progress — I got to see my dog behaving at dog parks and walking around stores calmly. After my dog’s two-week board and train, it was my turn. Ken, my dog, and I have had sessions at my home, the dog park, and Lowe’s. Now, my dog follows my lead when walking, he stays in place during bath time, he doesn’t jump on my parents, he doesn’t bark at the delivery people, he is no longer reactive toward other dogs and children, the list goes on and on! Through working with Ken, I’ve learned that my training is as important as my dog’s training. Ken has put us both on the path to a happy life together!
laesha mitchell
laesha mitchell
8 January 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Ken at Merritt Dog Training has been a game changer for my dog, Piper. Before training, Piper's hyper and overexcited behavior made it nearly impossible to take him anywhere. Ken's expertise and patience have transformed Piper into a well-behaved and manageable companion. I highly recommend Ken to anyone in need of effective and compassionate dog training.
Diane Roeder
Diane Roeder
14 December 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Bandito is 6 months old and was scared to walk outside. We literally had to carry him everywhere. During Bandit’s 2 week obedience training, Ken taught him to walk on a leash. It has made such a tremendous difference. In addition, Ken taught him to sit, come, and go to place. Our dog is so obedient now! Amazing difference. Ken is very patient and reviews all of the commands in detail with you so you can continue the training. I was hesitant to give up my dog for 2 weeks but it was definitely worth the time and investment! If I could give more than 5 stars I would.
Ashton Stephens
Ashton Stephens
1 December 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Kyrin Dukes
Kyrin Dukes
21 October 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Sammy's experience with Merritt Dog Training in Charlotte was truly life-changing. As a dog who was once fearful and reactive towards people, Sammy's transformation was nothing short of remarkable. Ken worked his magic, helping Sammy overcome his fears and develop a newfound confidence. I cannot recommend Merritt Dog Training enough for their exceptional results. If you have a dog like Sammy who needs help with fear and reactivity, Merritt Dog Training is the place to go.
Ant
Ant
21 October 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Drax's two-week journey with Merritt Dog Training resulted in an incredible transformation. From hyperactive behavior to calm and confident, Drax's progress was remarkable. I highly recommend Merritt Dog Training for anyone looking for an effective training programs.

WHY OUR CLIENTS LOVE MERRITT DOG TRAINING

Poodle puppy practicing the place command with Kenneth Merritt and its owner at a in home Puppy Training session in a backyard on a sunny day in Charlotte North Carolina.

PRACTICAL DOG TRAINING & ONGOING SUPPORT

Our training programs are deeply rooted in real-world practicality, thoroughly reinforced by comprehensive ongoing support, and solidified with guaranteed follow-up sessions to ensure lasting behavioral improvements. With Merritt Dog Training, experience a highly effective approach to dog training in Charlotte NC that not only teaches essential skills but also supports your dog’s progress long after initial sessions conclude. Our commitment to real-life applications and continual guidance is what sets us apart, providing you and your dog with the tools for sustained success.

GUARANTEED RESULTS

At Merritt Dog Training! We offer Guaranteed Results. We guarantee that the goals you set at the start of the program will be reached. If it takes longer than expected we will provide you with unlimited lessons until those goal’s are reached.

We proudly offer a lifetime guarantee plan for a reason! We excel in training and communicating with our clients’ dogs and provide an unlimited lesson plan to ensure lasting retention of learned skills. Regardless of whether your puppy is a quick learner or needs more time to grasp new skills, we are committed to working with you until your dog achieves the goals established at the beginning of the program. Find out why Merritt Dog Training reviews are so great by claiming your Free Training Session Today!

Kenneth Merritt from Merritt Dog Training doing a one on one private lesson with a German shepherd and its two owners. They are walking down a road in a park in Charlotte North Carolina.

LOCATION & SERVICE AREA

We are pleased to offer Merritt Dog Training services to residents in Charlotte North Carolina. Contact us today or claim your free training session to find out why Merritt Dog Training reviews are so great!

Map over Charlotte North Carolina.

FREE TRAINING SESSION

Ready to see why Merritt Dog Training reviews are so great? Contact us today to get started with a completely Free Training Session!